Quorn Egg Omelette

I have really enjoyed this lunch today. When I need something quick and delicious for lunch or dinner, if I am not planning to having a shake, I straight away turn to eggs and I love them in all kinds of ways. I have never used quorn until recently trying some sausages. I was dissapointed with how little protein they had compared to some other vegetarian options, however, I could see that Quorn mince has got quite a decent amount so decided to give mince quorn a try, in my seemingly never ending efforts to find more vegetarian options in my diet.

I remember as a kid, my mum would make an egg omelette using sauteed onions, minced beef and, obviously, eggs. So, I gave that omelette a bit of a make over by using mince and it was absolutely delicious. Not bad for a first time at all… Then, just add salad and voila… you have a great balanced meal.

Ingredients for 2 people: 4 Eggs, 1 Onion, 200 gr quorn mince and, for salad: whatever you love, but, today, I used some spinach, rocket salad, 2 small avocados (very small) between my husband and I, and some tomatoes. It was a meal of about 26 grams of protein and 400 calories. Not too shabby at all…

Bon Apetit!

Leave a Reply

